The Long Awaited Hair Cut!!!

Two years ago around this time I cut 10 inches of hair and donated it to Locks of Love. I had Kyle cut it again that November, however due to my response as he cut it exactly where I asked him to, he declined my request to cut it again. Let’s just say it was shorter than I expected. So, I went in search of a brave hair dresser who wouldn’t cost me an arm and a leg. You see, I’ve never paid for a hair cut before. I’ve always had family or friends cut my hair. Since we moved, I searched high and low (after my sister’s wedding of course… I wasn’t going to do a major overhaul on my hair right before the big day) and I found the perfect one to do my hair. A good friend of mine has a daughter going to beauty school. I offered to let her cut my hair and pay her $20. She’d get to practice on a real person, and I wouldn’t be paying out the nose for a hair cut.
Before:

After:



Kyle and I love my hair! Plus, I got to share with tons of people that I did it for Locks of Love. I had a friend thank me, because she has a friend who is in chemo and she appreciated that I’d donate my hair.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Long Awaited Hair Cut!!!

  1. Anonymous says:

    You are so beautiful! I love itTanya

  2. Anonymous says:

    You are so beautiful! I love itTanya

  3. Anonymous says:

    So sassy!Apa thinks you look older. We love it!Love, AMMA

  4. Anonymous says:

    So sassy!Apa thinks you look older. We love it!Love, AMMA

  5. Stephanie says:

    very cute, Tasha! I like it. I’m sure it is really easy now, too. Way to take the plunge!PS – thank you for the pictures you sent to us – we really enjoyed them and our visit to you as well 🙂 Take care!

  6. Stephanie says:

    very cute, Tasha! I like it. I’m sure it is really easy now, too. Way to take the plunge!PS – thank you for the pictures you sent to us – we really enjoyed them and our visit to you as well 🙂 Take care!

  7. kkbaher says:

    Weird- I posted on this one, but it didn't “take”. I believe what I said was…I love the short & “sassy” cut & I love your heart for doing what you do! Thanks for giving back to others. Miss you- Kari

  8. kkbaher says:

    Weird- I posted on this one, but it didn't “take”. I believe what I said was…I love the short & “sassy” cut & I love your heart for doing what you do! Thanks for giving back to others. Miss you- Kari

  9. Tasha says:

    I actually get out of the shower quicker, and I save time when doing my hair. This in turn gives me more quiet time in the morning which is always a plus:)

  10. Tasha says:

    I actually get out of the shower quicker, and I save time when doing my hair. This in turn gives me more quiet time in the morning which is always a plus:)

  11. Kyle says:

    My wife is so cute! ❤

  12. Kyle says:

    My wife is so cute! ❤

  13. tara says:

    at first I was scared and then I saw the photo and nearly screamed …. It is absolutly adorable on u! U look gorgous!!

  14. tara says:

    at first I was scared and then I saw the photo and nearly screamed …. It is absolutly adorable on u! U look gorgous!!

  15. Tara says:

    Oh MY goodness,well at first I was quite scared to look at the photo, but when I did I was in love with it. You look gorgeous the cut is absolutely fabulous!!!

  16. Tara says:

    Oh MY goodness,well at first I was quite scared to look at the photo, but when I did I was in love with it. You look gorgeous the cut is absolutely fabulous!!!

  17. Tasha says:

    Thanks for the complement sis.

  18. Tasha says:

    Thanks for the complement sis.

Leave a Reply

