More Photos from Vacation

These are some flowers at Aunt Marcie’s.

Aunt Marcie took Sherry and I for a walk. My goodness it sure is gorgous there with all of those trees everywhere. I do know why it is so green there. We had a couple of thunder storms. They were cool to be in, but I wouldn’t want to teach in them:)

This tree is called a Tri-Color Beech Tree. It was donated on Arbor day 2008.

Aunt Marcie took Kyle, Sherry, Perry, and I on a train trip that began in Essex. We got a wonderful history lesson and then when on a steam boat on the Conn. River. Later we went to Gillette’s Castle. He played Sherlock Holmes for 33 years.
link to the castle

When we first got to Connecticut I noticed the train station ceiling. I wonder how many people have missed this beauty because they were so focused on going some place.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to More Photos from Vacation

  1. Looks like a SPLENDID, memorable trip! Thanks for sharing the memories with us!

  2. Looks like a SPLENDID, memorable trip! Thanks for sharing the memories with us!

  3. I really like the train- fabulous picture. Even better still is the shirt Kyle is wearing in one of the photos that follows!

  4. I really like the train- fabulous picture. Even better still is the shirt Kyle is wearing in one of the photos that follows!

  5. Tasha says:

    Did you notice that the shirt I was wearing is the same one that I gave Kieran?

  6. Tasha says:

    Did you notice that the shirt I was wearing is the same one that I gave Kieran?

  7. Tasha says:

    Kari-Thanks for commenting on the photos! It is very encouraging.

  8. Tasha says:

    Kari-Thanks for commenting on the photos! It is very encouraging.

  9. Kyle says:

    My wife takes incredible pictures!

  10. Kyle says:

    My wife takes incredible pictures!

Leave a Reply

