Saturday Morning

Eliana did an amazing thing. She went to bed around 10 pm and woke up at 5 am! If you’ve never been a parent, you may not quite grasp how amazing this is! Sadly, I realized near 10:30 pm that I hadn’t had a lot of water that day, so I drank around 32 ounces. So, even though Eliana was asleep, I woke up at 2:30. :S It was nice though to wake up for only a couple of minutes compared to being up for an hour.

We are losing daylight. Has anyone noticed this!!! It makes me sad, but oh how I love fall. So, I guess it is sort of, kind of worth it.

Since I had pretty good sleep for a mother of a 2 month old, I ate breakfast and did my quiet time in Amos and Colossians. I was in the need to do stuff while I could. Eliana sleeps longest and best in the morning. So with laundry going, the dishwasher going, and a fresh and clean me, I headed outdoors. I was so grateful that it was still cool at 8 this morning. For those of you worried, Kyle was home sleeping. I moved the sleeping Eliana into our room so that he would hear her. I did wake him up to say he was on daddy duty, otherwise he can sleep right through her cries.

Here are a few of the things I found near our home.

Fall is coming!!! I LOVE when the leaves change.


Doesn’t this remind you of a cow’s skull in the desert?


I was SO excited to find these flowers on the way.


Okay, I know the image is blurry, but check out the bug in mid flight!!!!!!!


Aren’t the lines on this palm branch interesting?

This entry was posted in fall. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

