Time


Time. Back when I was teaching, I used to feel like I didn’t have a lot of time. Now that I am home, I don’t always know what to do with my time. I’m pretty sure I have cleaned more in the last 6 months than in the last 6 years of marriage. I’ve also cooked a whole lot more. It used to be 50/50 on the cooking. I have Bible Study Fellowship on Wednesdays which means I have Bible study to do nearly everyday. But still, I struggle with what to do with my time. I realized that although I enjoy the quiet, I crave interaction with people. I do much better when I get out of the house once a day. I’ve been praying about what to do with my time. I don’t want to waste Eliana’s nap times every day on Facebook. Facebook is nice but in moderation.

Friends of mine are involved in a Intervarsity Group called Fiful http://www.fiful.org/. They recently moved to a new location. I visited last Monday. As a friend showed me around, she noted how one day this long hall way will have art on it. Awe, art. How I miss getting my hands covered in color. So, I’m on a mission to make an art piece for Fiful. I’m just in the beginning stages, so don’t think it will look like this when it is done.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

