Thankful

Today I’m thankful for Bible Study Fellowship.  As I started working on my children’s lesson today, a few fears started creeping in and filling my head space.  I then worked on the verse (which is shortened for the wee ones), “Do not fear, for I am with you.” Isaiah 41:10. I thanked God for His timing and asked Him to help me trust Him.  I was then focus and able to move on.  

Not too much later those fears started rearing their heads again.  I worked on a question that asked me to look for what stood out from the passage that I could hold onto.  Matthew 10:28 came to mind, ” Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell “.  This verse really stuck out since I read the recent magazine from Voice of the Martyrs.  I thanked God again for the reminder of who to focus on. 

Tonight I worked on memorizing the first verse of our new hymn: 

Jesus loves me, Jesus loves me He is always, always near.

If I do but love and trust Him, there is nothing I need fear.

Apparently God wanted it to be very clear to me today that I need to love and trust Him and not fear.  Just in case I wasn’t listening the first two times, He reminded me again.  I’m thankful for a God who cares and knows I need reminding.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

