Light

I am fascinated with light.  It is still hard to capture what I am truly seeing, but I’m getting closer.IMG_0708

The light hits these plants directly for a very short amount of time.  I tend to be doing dishes when it happens, and it is stunning to see them out the window.  I’ve tried several times to capture how they look like they are glowing, but here they almost look white instead.  I guess I’ll keep trying!

IMG_0716 Kyle got me this from El Salvador when he went there on a mission trip.  I’ll be doing the same type of trip Jan. 11th-18th!  I’m really looking forward to seeing Rachelle, our friend who moved there in September.  I’ve got a great team of six, and we’ll be working with other gringos to share the gospel with many people.  I’d appreciate your prayers for our team and the people we talk with.  Please also pray for the church there as they work to reconnect with those we talk with to share more about the Bible.  Don’t forget Kyle and the girls in those prayers.  I’m sure they are going to have just as many adventures as I do!IMG_0725

Jesus said,  “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden.  Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house.  In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.” in Matthew 5:14-16.  I pray that He uses me to share the good news of His death, burial, resurrections and the joy of having a restored relationship with God .IMG_0728Rachel made this mind boggling timer for Natalie.  She made a pink one for Eliana.  The girls love them!  We haven’t used them for anything other than to stare at their beauty.  But I’m sure it will come in handy soon to have a 2 minute timer and a 6.5 minute timer!  Do you see the glittery reflection in the window!  These truly are beautiful gifts!  You can make one of your own here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Light

  1. gramegg says:

    Every picture just gets better!

  2. Tasha says:

    Thanks mom!

Leave a Reply

