Art in the Summer

This summer I’ve been asked to create arts with three different groups of kids.  I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it since the invitation gave me a reason to create some art in preparation!

IMG_2827After talking about Silas and Paul in jail, I’ll be leading some students through some Van Gogh inspired night art.  My thought was that maybe Silas and Paul had a window they could see out of that night in jail.IMG_2829In June, some great kids and I created an underwater scene as we remembered that God made everything including the fish in the sea!  I learned this technique with crayon and watercolor back when I was in elementary school.  I guess teachers just never know what will stick.  Many art lessons in my childhood and teenage years are well remembered.  It gives me hope that some of the lessons I’ve taught through the years will be remembered.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

