Eliana turned 5!!!!!!

IMG_0908

Eliana turned 5 at the end of June!  I can’t believe it!  I was looking at our photo album with her baby pictures and can still remember her as a wee little one.  Now she is going to school in just a few short weeks!

Eliana requested a Frozen birthday.  I am not much on frills.  I’m just not wired that way, but my daughters who are dressed up everyday are.  So, I thought for weeks how to make her birthday Frozen and slowly the ideas for this cake came together.  I checked to see if and Olaf cake would meed her hope for a Frozen party, and she agreed.  She loved it!  She also wanted a piñata, so she had a star shaped one.  I just couldn’t bring myself to getting one that looked like a princess.  Maybe it is just me, but something seems wrong with beating a piñata shaped like a young girl.

Eliana’s favorites for today (because they will likely change soon):

Colors: pink and purple

Food: fruit and cupcakes

Place to go: Disneyland

Thing to do outside: swing

Art Activity: cutting paper, creating with paper, and gluing

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

