Thankful for Adoption in My Family History

My Dad was adopted, and I am so very grateful that he was.  In light of learning that there are 40 abortions a week in my city, I feel blessed that my Dad’s birth mom chose life.  I have six siblings.  My parents have nine grandchildren.

I can’t imagine the pain and suffering my Dad’s birth mom went through making the decision to put him up for adoption, but I am so thankful that she did.

I am thankful for my Dad’s parents who lovingly embraced him immediately.

IMG_1351Here is my new, beautiful niece Pyper!  She is here in part because a lady we have never met chose life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful for Adoption in My Family History

  1. Carey says:

    Yes! Thankful for the brave young ladies who choose life even though it is a difficult path for them to walk. I’m glad my kids’ mamas chose life too! -C

Leave a Reply

