Teaching

Every once in awhile someone will ask me if I miss teaching.  There is so much I do miss, and there are things like grading homework and tests which I don’t miss. img_5097

This morning was one of those days in which I wasn’t loving folding yet another load of laundry and putting the dishes in the dish washer was hard to do with joy.  I missed using the creative side of my mind that gets used when I teach.  I took some time to be thankful for the many blessings around me, and later in the day we took time to work some more on an art project.img_5100

I know you can’t tell from the picture, but Natalie actually loved every minute of mixing the paints and painting.  Like I said yesterday, she isn’t one to be forced to do what she doesn’t want to do.  I even showed her the five pictures of her frowning and looking away and asked if she’d like to take one of her smiling.  “Nope” was her response, and she even said it with a smile.  img_5092

Lydia doesn’t want to be left behind.  I handed her a paper that I had put paint on earlier and let her add some ink and water color to it.  She wants to be a part of whatever her big sisters are doing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

