Friendships are Worth Talking About

IMG_5954

When dear friends move away, and you keep finding yourself missing them… you go through your recent photos.  When you go through your recent photos… you remember how awesome they are.  When you remember how awesome they are… you want others to know just how awesome they are too!

IMG_5958

There are times when you connect with a friend on so many levels that it is hard to count them all.  That is how I feel about April.  We met when we were pregnant the second time.  Each of our kids came within a few weeks of each other; although this time around it is just me expecting.  I remember going to April’s after Natalie was born and being so relieved that her house looked as crazy as mine, and she had the same struggles in parenting that I was having.  I truly believe being able to connect to her during that season after Natalie’s birth helped me steer clear of the blue seasons I had after Eliana was born. I love that she loves to walk and pray.  Her ability to shower me with grace showed me more about God’s love for me than I often show myself.  Over the years April and I have shared adventures, tears, laughter, prayer, food, and so much joy.

IMG_5950

One of the blessings with having the girls close in age is that they have such different personalities.  So, they played well together and allowed April and I to catch up.

IMG_5966

And these two… Our double date before they moved was filled with laughter because of these two.

IMG_5968

How can you not chuckle?

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

