Rachel and Ruli Visited!!!

IMG_6118Rachel and Ruli are such awesome people, and they are going to make amazing parents!  They haven’t been in living in our city for nearly three years, and yet when we see them it is as though time hasn’t passed.  I love that about them!  The laughter and joy they bring is comforting.  Seeing them spend quality time talking and playing with my girls is such a gift to them and me.  It only took Lydia about five hours to warm up to Uncle Ruli yesterday, but she clearly remembered him today.  I am so glad we are family, and that I remembered today to take a picture.  Yesterday I remembered to bring the camera to a family gathering, and then I forgot to get it out.  My pregnancy memory is causing all kinds of glitches these last few weeks.  Since Rachel is pregnant too, she understands that pregnancy memory is a real struggle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

