Charlotte is 10 Months Old!!!

IMG_7708Charlotte turned 10 months old last week in the middle of Eliana and Natalie’s last week of school.  It was a busy week, so this post is a little late.  Charlotte is enjoying interacting with her sisters and playing of the ground.  Hooray!!!  We have come a long way from the season when she was content for 10 seconds on the ground.  She is scooting places.  I can get her to crawl the typical way if I am behind her and making sure her legs move.  But she has gotten to be fast scooting places and isn’t interested in crawling.  We will keep working on it since I know that crawling helps with reading.  I do wonder if the tile floor is part of the problem.  When I work with her to crawl, we do so in the carpeted bedrooms.IMG_7711

Sleep is still an unpredictable event with Charlotte.  She has had plenty of nights where she has slept through the night, but she also had about a week and a half of being up for 2 or so hours at a time.  She still has a morning and afternoon nap.  Each of those naps can be around 2 hours each.  It all depends though.  She likes to keep me on my toes and changes things up on a regular basis.  This week, she has been sleeping until 8 or so in the morning.  I feel a bit lazy sleeping in that late, but I figure catching up from last week when she had me up 2 or more hours in the night is an okay thing.IMG_7714I am enjoying that Charlotte is content overall.  Even when she was up in the night, she was happy if I was holding her.  We love her giggles and that she thinks her sisters are funny.  I enjoy her cuddles, and that when she is having a hard night I can now rock her in a chair rather than having to walk the house.  She gets super excited when Kyle comes home, and she loves pulling on his beard.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment